Waiting on the Promise-Part 2

clock

Waiting on the Promise- Part 2

While waiting on the promise one thing I can definitely attest to is that, while we wait, the flesh, whether ours, or the flesh of others, which ultimately equals war within the Spirit realm, will always be right there awaiting to assist us. And normally, this temptation comes right when we have begun to get tired of waiting.

Thus the reason why Matthew 26:41tells us: Watch and pray, lest you enter into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.”

Now when I say, “Flesh is always awaiting to assist us” to be more precise, what I’m saying is that, flesh is always present, to try to present a more convenient and easier way in order for us to get the promise quicker. Opposed, to us staying our course and being patient in order for God, to deliver the promise the way and timing He wills. However, we have to remember there is a DUE SEASON for everything in the Kingdom of God.

Hence, the reason why we have to constantly come against the spirit of anxiousness, because if we don’t and are caught off guard due to being weak, we may be quick to take the more easy, convenient, and readily accessible way out.  Yet, if we choose this route though, it may be convenient, easy, and at the time give us quick relief, truth is, it’ll in the end give us a headache later. Why? Glad you asked. All due to us moving ahead of God, it’s true, in other words, what was intended to be a blessing, if it’s not received in the divine way and manner it was meant to be given by God, it can later turn into a burden, a headache, and an outright troublesome curse.

Philippians 4:6-7 (NKJV) tells us:  Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Let me give a few clear examples of this, you may be waiting for God to send that God sent man and or woman of God to you and so, you’ve been standing in His assurance for quite some time, but then, after a while here comes the tempter to say, “Hey, why don’t you just go to this singles website and set up your profile, I mean after all, it is a Christian site.”  Or maybe, you been told, to be still in this season with God, but yet, due to your financial situation facing you daily, the tempter is saying, “Hey just go and get a job, it doesn’t matter, what kind, the Lord knows, you need some money to survive.” And I can go on and on…

But in closing, the scripture I’d like to reference as a warning to us all is, when the word tells us about Abraham and how we was promised by God to have a heir, but yet, the tempter used His wife to give her blessing to Abraham to go into her mistress, being her servant, take her as a wife, have a child by her, and he listened. But, as you may or may not know, due to that, there’s never been total peace for Abraham’s promised seed as a result. For ever since that time there has been constant drama, between the two seeds. Why? Because he was not the promised heir, that God was referring to when He told Abraham he would have a child, for the seed that was produced with Sarah’s mistress was done so with man’s flesh involved. Please refer to Genesis chapters 15 and 16.

Now, I can only speak from experience thus the reason, I’m sharing this. For as I stated in “Waiting on the Promise-Part 1” I’ve been awaiting the birth of my third child, and being that I’m in the last stages, you don’t know how many times I’ve heard the doctors say, “You know, if you want, we can just go ahead and schedule to have you induced so this way, you can have complete peace of mind, as to know, when he’s coming and you can have everything lined up as far as, making it to the hospital in a calm manner while knowing where your other kids will be etc.” And though, yes, that all sounds SO picture perfect, I am well aware of the fact that, because I have absolutely no peace to do it that way, if I were to take what appears to be the easy way out, it can turn out to be a disastrous situation. And so, I’ve had to tell the many different doctors that’ve suggested this same thing to me “NO THANKS.”

For I have chosen to trust God to do it in His timing and in His way, I have chosen the unknown, knowing that with God, all is known. I have chosen to believe and receive, that I shall still have a peaceful trip to the hospital and things shall be in order, because the God I serve is a God of order. And so, though no, my decision may not be the most comforting at this time due to feeling like I am so ready to deliverer and though I look silly to the doctors still, I know that in the long run it’ll be more than well WORTH it. Because Lord knows, I want my blessing in the exact way, it was intended to be given and I do not want any unnecessary drama, as a result to me allowing man, or my flesh to do what they or I thought would help God out.

James 1:2-4 reads: My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.

And James 2:12 tells us: Blessed is the man who endures temptation; for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him.
All Rights Reserved

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment